Mon, Jan 14, 08

Drummer Ian Paice (DEEP PURPLE), guitarists Bernie Marsden (ex-WHITESNAKE) and Tracy G (DIO), singers James Christian (HOUSE OF LORDS) and Roberto Tiranti (LABYRINTH) are among the guest musicians who appear on the debut RANFA album, “Little Hard Blues”, which was released on December 24, 2007. Audio clips are available at this location.

RANFA is the nickname of Andrea Ranfagni, a powerful Italian singer who lives in Florence.

“Little Hard Blues” track listing:

01. Everybody Knows
(feat. Bernie Marsden)
02. Mars
03. Forget My Boogie
(feat. Ian Paice)
04. Just Got Paid
(ZZ TOP cover)
05. It Will Be Not This Blues
(feat. Roberto Tiranti)
06. Who Needs Them?
07. May Day
(feat. Bernie Marsden)
08. New Baby
(feat. Bernie Marsden)
09. Mrs. Hope
10. Little Hard Blues
(feat. James Christian )
11. I Learned My Lesson Well
(feat. Tracy G)
12. Easy Woman
(feat. Bernie Marsden)

(Thanks: Francesco / Deep Purple Italia)
“Forget My Boogie” featuring Ian Paice is available for download from Ranfa’s Myspace. Click HERE to get it!